Yamaha Electone Festival 2017 Successfully Held on 24 June 2017

The Yamaha Electone Festival 2017 was held on 24 June 2017 at NAFA Lee Foundation Theatre. Congratulations to all winners!

Here they are – receiving their awards from Mr. Masahiro Ikeda, Managing Director of Yamaha Music Asia.

Winners of Junior Section 2

Grand Prix Winner - Chua Wan Zhi, Kerrie Ann

Distinguished Award Winner - Tok Min

Winners of Junior Section 3

Grand Prix Winner - Xiao Wen

Distinguished Award Winner - Tan Khin Swee Elizabeth

Winners of Senior Section

Grand Prix Winner - Lim Wee Hun Stephen

Distinguished Award Winner - Pualina Lim Mei En

The winners now advance to compete at Asia-Pacific Electone Festival 2017. This will be held on October 15, at Capitol Theatre Singapore. Check back for more details.

Junior Section 2

Kim Dong Jun Nicholas

Chua Wan Zhi, Kerrie Ann

Ang Wen Qi Kara

Tok Min

Junior Section 3

Cheah Chong Boon Brandon

Han Hui Qi Megan Kimberly

Xiao Wen

Sim Wei Jie Adam

Tan Khin Swee Elizabeth

Senior Section

Pualina Lim Mei En

Lim Wee Hun Stephen

Yip Bei Bei

Carine Chan Sze Ching

Ensemble Section

Best Costume Award - Twinkles

Best Musical Award - Le Printemps de Quatrevingtidixneuf

Audience Choice Award - Fantastic Poco Tresors

Best Entertainment Award - Tap Tap-A-Tin Tac


Looking pretty while waiting ...

One of the youngest performers

Funky Fingers

Tippy Tappy Toppy Typers

Viento Fuerte

Panda Family

Other Vignettes

The finalists of YEF 2017

Yee Hong Shyan - Performer of the opening item of YEF 2017

All the competitors from the solo sections

The guest performer - Mr. Lim Han Quan

All the finalists at the closing ...

Our beautiful emcee - Ms. Julie Wee